Winners Announced at 2022 ONCE Awards

On November 17th, One Southern Indiana held its annual ONCE Awards at Caesars Southern Indiana.  Finalists were highlighted and the winners were announced to more than 300 attendees.

Below are the finalists and winners for each category:

Axiom Financial Strategies Group James W. Robinson Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Joe Glover, Indiana University Southeast
  • Tyiana Thompson, Ivy Tech Community College
  • Beau Zoeller, Frost Brown Todd, LLC

And the winner is Joe Glover, Indiana University Southeast

Kightlinger & Gray, LLP Sam Day Professional of the Year Award

  • Tina Bennett, Clarksville Community Schools
  • Jennifer Glaser, Silver Creek Career Academy Programs, Inc.
  • Mike Sizemore, ProMedia Group, LLC

And the winner is Jennifer Glaser, Silver Creek Career Academy Programs, Inc.

Duke Energy Kevin Hammersmith Community Leader of the Year Award

  • Bill Burns, RE/MAX FIRST
  • Pam Grieb, Samtec, Inc.

And the winner is Bill Burns, RE/MAX FIRST

NWSB Chairman’s Legacy Award

This year’s Chairman’s Legacy Award was given to William “Bill” Reedy, Indiana-American Water Company

Indiana Members Credit Union Rising Star Award

  • Cinq Tech Staffing and Services
  • The Elderberry Co.
  • Poppin Flavors Gourmet Popcorn

And the winner is The Elderberry Co.

Ivy Tech Community College Jerrol Miles DE&I Initiative Award

The winner is Park Community Credit Union.

Centra Credit Union Nonprofit Program of the Year

  • Develop New Albany New Albany Farmer’s Market
  • Floyd Memorial Foundation Healthier Community Initiative
  • Greater Clark County Educational Foundation Teacher Supply Bus

And the winner is Greater Clark County Educational Foundation Teacher Supply Bus.

MCM CPAs & Advisors Business of the Year Award (50 or Less Employees)

  • Axiom Financial Strategies Group
  • Countryside Insurance Agency
  • The Elderberry Co.

And the winner is The Elderberry Co.

German American Bank Business of the Year Award (51 or More Employees)

And the winner is Dan Cristiani Excavating Co.

Park Community Credit Union Minority Business of the Year Award

  • B.A.Y.A. Corporation
  • Cinq Tech Staffing and Services
  • La Catrina Mexican Kitchen

And the winner is B.A.Y.A. Corporation.

We want to thank our 2022 ONCE Award Judges:

  • Jessica Carroll, First Harrison Bank
  • Ann Carruthers, Clark/Floyd System of CARE & Prevent Child Abuse
  • Wendy Dant Chesser, Once Southern Indiana
  • Susan Graston, First Savings Bank
  • Jerry Leonard, Youth Link Southern Indiana
  • Shannon Paddymo, One Southern Indiana
  • Cathy Scrivner, LegalShield & IDShield
  • Linda Speed, Community Foundation of Southern Indiana

We also wish to thank our sponsors for this year’s event:


  • Axiom Financial Strategies Group
  • Centra Credit Union
  • Duke Energy
  • German American Bank
  • Indiana Members Credit Union
  • Ivy Tech Community College
  • Kightlinger & Gray, LLP
  • MCM CPAs & Advisors
  • NWSB
  • Park Community Credit Union


  • ProMedia Group


  • L & D Mail Masters, Inc.
  • Mister “P” Express, Inc.
  • PayFWDs
  • PNC Bank
  • Sounds Unlimited Productions
Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.