Join 1SI Log in MENU

About Us

It’s different over here.

One Southern Indiana (1si) is the Lead Economic Development Organization (LEDO) and Chamber of Commerce for Clark and Floyd Counties on the Indiana side of Louisville, Kentucky. 1si proactively works to grow our regional economy through business attraction, retention and expansion; through encouraging and supporting entrepreneurs and workforce development; and through providing government and workforce advocacy, business education, networking opportunities and other business services to our members and investors.

Our Mission
To help businesses thrive in the Southern Indiana and metro area.

Our Vision
That our Southern Indiana region will be economically strong, and all businesses will flourish; providing viable jobs, prosperity, and quality of place.

Creating commerce between Kentucky and Indiana.

We at 1si are passionate about regionalism between the two business communities of  Southern Indiana and the Louisville, KY Metropolitan Statistical Area – one handshake at a time. Both business areas compliment one another in finding talent, offering valuable services and products, and developing partnerships. It’s all about creating commerce for both sides of the Ohio River.


In 2005, leaders in both Clark and Floyd counties saw the need to develop a plan that would help ensure a viable future for Southern Indiana. Driven by a strong desire to implement change that would establish stronger economic growth, a better educated and better paid workforce, and a structure of advocacy within the State of Indiana, the boards of Southern Indiana 2020, the Southern Indiana Chamber of Commerce and the Southern Indiana Economic Development Council came together to form an organization that speaks with one vision and one voice.